Our 10th Annual Delete Blood Cancer DKMS Gala was a huge success, thanks to your kind and compassionate support.

Together, we surpassed our goal and raised enough
to register nearly 72,000 new potential bone marrow donors!

From the brilliant performance by Ariana Grande to the magical donor-patient meetings, our global 25th anniversary celebration was truly an evening of Big Love.

Thank you for embracing our lifesaving work with passion and dedication.

Our Cause

Delete Blood Cancer DKMS started with one family's search for a bone marrow donor and is today part of the world's largest bone marrow donor center. We have helped register more than 6 million potential donors and facilitated over 55,000 lifesaving transplants around the world. But we are not stopping there. Every day, we lead the fight against blood cancer by working with families, communities and organizations to recruit more donors and provide more patients with second chances at life.

You help us provide more moments of hope and joy to patients and their families. 100% of Gala proceeds go toward registering potential bone marrow donors.

Photo and Video Gallery


Founding Corporate Sponsor

Visionary Sponsors

  • Peter Harf
  • Alejandro Santo Domingo

Diamond Sponsors

  • Daniele & Alexandre Behring
  • Valerie & Olivier Goudet
  • The Fribourg Family Foundation
  • Roberto Thompson Motta & Amalia Spinardi


Gala Co-Chairs

  • David Bell
    Partner, Head of M&A
    JAB Holding Company LLC
  • Marcello Bottoli
    Operating Partner
    Advent International
  • Carlos Brito
    Anheuser-Busch InBev
  • Nezih Cereb, M.D.
    Co-Founder & President
  • David Ciagne
    Managing Director
    Morgan Stanley
  • Claudia D'Arpizio
    Bain & Company
  • Frédéric de Narp
    Bally Group
  • Pierre Denis
    Jimmy Choo
  • Jerry Flasz
    Senior Vice President
    Chief Information Officer
    Coty Inc.
  • Paula Zahn & Paul Fribourg
    Continental Grain Company
  • Fabio Fusco
    JAB Luxury
  • Valerie & Olivier Goudet
    JAB Holding Company s.à r.l.
  • Gavin Haig
  • Peter Harf
    Senior Partner
    JAB Holding Company s.à r.l.
  • Alexander Hecker
    Managing Director
  • Edgar Huber
    President, Global Markets
    Coty Inc.
  • Ralph Macchio
    Senior Vice President, Global R&D
    Chief Scientific Officer
    Coty Inc.
  • Philippe Quinquis
    Senior Vice President, Procurement
    Coty Inc.
  • Alejandro Santo Domingo
    Managing Director
    Quadrant Capital Advisors
  • Paul T. Schnell
    Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher
    & Flom LLP
  • Roberto Thompson Motta
    & Amalia Spinardi

    3G Capital
  • Viktoria & Philip von Wulffen
    JAB Consumer Fund

Gala Vice-Chairs

  • Federico Aliboni
    Chairman of Global Consumer
    & Retail Investment Banking
    Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Sabine Chalmers
    Chief Legal & Corporate Affairs Officer
    Anheuser-Busch InBev
  • Michael A. Clinton
    President, Marketing & Publishing Director
    Hearst Magazines
  • Eric L. Ganz
    Deloitte & Touche LLP
  • James M. Grant
    Global Chairman, Consumer Retail Investment Banking
    J.P. Morgan Securities LLC
  • Derek Lam & Jan-Hendrik Schlottmann
    Derek Lam International LLC
  • Theo Spilka
    VP, New Business Dvpt. & Licensing Worldwide
    Firmenich Inc.

Coty Global Ambassador

  • Georgia May Jagger

DKMS Ambassadors

  • Kimberly & Tyson Chandler
  • Coco Rocha & James Conran
  • Cindy Crawford

Benefit Committee

  • Kyle Anderson
  • Jessica Baltera
  • Tyson Beckford
  • Christian Behring
  • Nevena Borissova
  • Nate Berkus & Jeremiah Brent
  • Stephanie Caputo
  • Christian Carino
  • Joseph Carozza
  • Tiffani Carter-Thompson
  • Anne Citrin
  • Jennifer Coleman
  • Pia & Matt Constantino
  • Cathy Eckart
  • Massy Tadjedin Fardin & Babak Fardin
  • Mimi Freund
  • Anastasia Ganias
  • Michael Hainey
  • Anja Rubik & Sasha Knezevic
  • Janet & Avery Lipman
  • Mark Loy
  • Elena & Jay Merchant
  • Mia Moretti
  • Betty Nguyen
  • Vanuce & Sergio Pedreiro
  • Leili Gerami & Clemens Pongratz
  • Laleh Javaheri-Saatchi & Cyrus Pouraghabagher
  • Ellen Rakieten
  • Konstantin Richter
  • Maria Rodriguez
  • Paul Rothenberg
  • Alex Sagalchik
  • Stacey Saiontz
  • Patricia White